Hi Friends! I’m Natalie Mason. I live in Charleston, SC and I am mom to Sterling 12 , Frances Moon 8 and our mini golden doodle Dolly.



Browse my easy, family-friendly recipes and get some dinner inspiration!


Check out my outfit ideas and family finds for inspiration.


My best beauty tips and tricks for glowing skin and shiny hair.


Visiting Charleston?

check out my faves!

A Day In My Life

Jun 18, 2019

When I asked you guys for blog post suggestions this was the number one most asked about topic! Since it is Summer my schedule is a little different than during the school year, but here is a peek into our daily Summer schedule and life.

6:00 alarm goes off. I usually press snooze twice. I get up immediately brush my teeth, Then I drink my hot lemon water. I juice one lemon with a dash of cayenne and hot water. i drink this first thing every morning. It is great for detoxing your liver and for digestion. I also check emails and finish up my blog post at this time. I make a to-do list every morning as well of things that need to be accomplished that day.

PJ Set | Slippers

6:30-7 get kids up and ready for swim team

7-8:30 swim team for kids. During this time I go on a walk/run. Our pool is super close to our house so I just do a neighborhood loop. I always listen to podcasts while I walk. Yesterday I listened to The Goop Podcast where Gwyneth interviews Dax Shepard and it was great. I also have been into Bad on Paper with grace Atwood I listened to the Indie Lee one recently and loved it.

8:30-9:30– bath kids and get them ready for camp. Last week was bible school. This week Sterling is an Stem camp and Frances Moon is with me. This is when I have a cup of black coffee and one of my Kor shots. I still have been intermittent fasting most days so most mornings I skip breakfast. If I am craving breakfast or really hungry then I will eat but most days I am not starving in the morning.

10:30- twice a week I work out with my trainer Chris. During the school year I do 3 weekly sessions but it os harder in the Summer. New favorite workout shorts and tee.

Shorts | Tee

11:00– grocery shop/run errands. I am not the best about meal planning so I go to the grocery store a few times a week. I am that weird person that actually enjoys grocery shopping. At Starbucks I either get a green tea latte or iced unsweet green tea.

12:00/1- this is usually pick up time from camp or bible school. Then we have lunch. This is my current favorite lunch. Tuscan Kale Salad + Probiotic Cottage Cheese + pickled cauliflower + hummus + Mary’s seed crackers.

1-3 in the afternoon we either run errands or go to the pool and swim.

3-5 – I work some and the kids usually play with neighbors or have quiet time in their rooms- aka bringing out as many toys as they can and making a mess. Frances Moon has been really into the 3 marker challenge.

5– prep dinner. I like for us to eat around 6 because the kids are always starving.

6- dinner, I have been kind of lazy this Summer about cooking so we eat out often or just throw together easy meals. I did actually cook last night and made Green Goddess Chicken, Tuscan Kale Salad and Roasted Asparagus.

7-8:30– we usually all watch a show together or play a game. and I typically fold laundry and drink wine.

8:30 bedtime for kids they brush teeth and we read a book. They are obsessed with the book Finding Miss Nelson we have read it every night for the past two weeks.

9:00-10– I finish up more work and emails usually while watching TV. I just finished Dead to Me on Netflix and now I started What If. I usually do a face mask during this time about 3-4 times a week.

10-11– I have been trying to unplug from my phone and read before bed to help calm my mind and anxiety. I feel like I am always reading several books at once. A few I am currently reading.

The Southern Side of Paradise | Everything is Fucked | Dare | The Daily Stoic

11- I usually try and have lights out by 11.



+ view comments

Leave a Reply